Best Practices

The ‘Contacts’ directive

This field, which appears under the ‘Alarm settings’ tab of a Service definition, is used to select the contacts that should be notified whenever there are problems with this service. It is useful if you want notifications to go to just a few people and don’t want to configure contact groups.

If you have manually created a new ‘Service” entry, then this field will be empty and you must specify at least one contact and/or contact group in each service definition.

Note: If you like, you can select one or more contact groups and one or more contact for the same service. This option works as well.

Suggest Edit