The ‘Contacts’ directive in a host definition

This field, which appears under the ‘Alarm settings’ tab of a Host definition, is used to select the contacts that should be notified whenever there are problems with the host. It is useful if you prefer notifications to be sent to only a few people and don’t want to configure contact groups.

If you have manually created a new ‘Host” entry, then this field will be empty and you must specify at least one contact and/or contact group in each host definition.

Note: If you like, you can select one or more contact groups and one or more contacts for the same host. This option works as well.